/Republic%20of%20the%20Philippines
Republic of the Philippines
EMBASSY OF THE PHILIPPINES
CANBERRA, AUSTRALIA
1 Moonah Place, Yarralumla, ACT 2600, Australia

Philippine and Australian Holidays for 2020

/ information board

The public is advised that the Philippine Embassy will be closed on the following Philippine and Australian holidays:

  • 27 January, Monday - Australia Day
  • 09 March, Monday - Canberra Day
  • 09 April, Thursday - Araw ng Kagitingan (Day of Valor) and Maundy Thursday
  • 10 April, Friday - Good Friday
  • 13 April, Monday - Monday after Easter
  • 27 April, Monday - ANZAC Day
  • 01 May, Friday - PH Labor Day
  • 01 June, Monday - Reconciliation Day
  • 08 June, Monday - Queen's Birthday (AU)
  • 12 June, Friday - Philippine Independence Day
  • 30 or 31 July, Thursday or Friday - Eidul Adha
  • 21 August, Friday - Ninoy Aquino Day
  • 31 August, Monday - National Heroes Day
  • 05 October, Monday - Australian Labour Day (AU)
  • 30 November, Monday - Bonifacio Day
  • 24 December, Thursday - Additional Special Non-Working Holiday
  • 25 December, Friday - Christmas Day
  • 28 December, Monday - Boxing Day (AU)
  • 30 December, Wednesday - Rizal Day
  • 31 December, Thursday - New Year's Eve

In case of an emergency, the Embassy Duty Officer may be reached at Mobile Number (+61) 0408 735 383

Previous Post